My Comic Book is Here!

Hi everyone,

I am very excited to share with you the release of my first comic book with the Avengers, “Against the Wind!” In this book, you’ll see me working alongside Captain America, Ms. Marvel and Iron Man to help save the city before a big storm. As you may know, the Atlantic hurricane season begins on June 1, so grab a copy today to learn how to be prepared!

I also got a surprise visit from Iron Man when I was visiting students from P.S. 39. We were talking about hurricane evacuation zones and how to be safe for the hurricane season when Iron Man showed up!

WP_20160519_10_31_12_Rich

The students colored in their hurricane evacuation zone maps while Iron Man and I handed out some copies of the comic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

As you will read in the book, it’s always important that we have a plan to know what to do. Emergencies can happen anytime in New York City, so when you have your support network, your meeting places and your supplies, you’ll be ready just like the Avengers and me.

I hope you like the comic book!

IMG_1138

Up and away…

Ready Girl

Leave a Reply

